BCCI Women announces India’s squad for the Women’s Asia Cup 2022 | Business Upturn

BCCI Women announces India’s squad for the Women’s Asia Cup 2022


ACC announces Women’s Asia Cup schedule for it’s 8th edition of the tournament. The tournament will start with the hosts, Bangladesh starting off in the season opener against Thailand. India’s team has been announced by the All-India Women’s Selection Committee for the next ACC Women’s T20 Championship 2022, which will be played in Sylhet, Bangladesh from October 1–15.

Seven teams compete in the competition, playing six games against each other in round robin format. The top four teams advance to the semifinals.  On October 13, the semifinals will take place, and on October 15, the title clash

Malaysia and the UAE, who qualified trough the ACC Women’s T20 Championship, will be competing among six-time champion India, hosts Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Thailand. On Tuesday, ACC President Jay Shah tweeted the complete schedule.

India’s squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Deepti Sharma, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Sabbineni Meghana, Richa Ghosh (wicket-keeper), Sneh Rana, Dayalan Hemalatha, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Radha Yadav, K.P. Navgire

Standby players: Taniyaa Sapna Bhatia, Simran Dil Bahadur.