ASIA CUP BAN vs AFG: Can Afghanistan continue their dominance? | Business Upturn

ASIA CUP BAN vs AFG: Can Afghanistan continue their dominance?


In the third game of the 2022 Asia Cup, Bangladesh and Afghanistan will meet.  Bangladesh’s performance as a team in the game’s shortest format has improved recently. They would, however, be wounded after losing a recent T20I series to  Zimbabwe. The addition of captain Shakib Al Hasan will undoubtedly improve the players’ spirits. The team will be hoping that they play some solid cricket in the multi-nation competition since Shakib is the most crucial player. Additionally, their team management will need to develop a strategy for taking on Rashid Khan of Afghanistan.

Afghanistan will support themselves to defeat the Bangladeshi team in the meantime. There are several influential figures in Afghanistan, including Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Hazratullah Zazai. Afghanistan’s hitters will benefit from the Sharjah Cricket Stadium’s narrow boundaries. Mohammad Nabi, the captain, will also be hoping that Rashid Khan, the renowned spinner, performs his magic against the Bangladeshi power.

Team Afghanistan’s season-opening performance, in which they took on the Sri Lankan batsmen and bowled them out in 105 runs, was entertaining to witness. Team Afghanistan may maintain their winning streak against Bangladesh as well, and given that the group appears to be competitive, Afghanistan may raise their confidence level tonight.

Squads :

Bangladesh Squad: Mohammad Naim, Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Afif Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Ebadot Hossain, Parvez Hossain Emon

Afghanistan Squad: Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Ibrahim Zadran, Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Mohammad Nabi(c), Rashid Khan, Azmatullah Omarzai, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Samiullah Shinwari, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Afsar Zazai, Fareed Ahmad Malik, Usman Ghani, Noor Ahmad