What you need to know about David Benavidez vs. Oleksandr Gvozdyk

David Benavidez is set to face Oleksandr Gvozdyk for the interim WBC light heavyweight title in what promises to be an exciting bout at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. Here are the key details on how to watch the fight and what to expect:

 

How to Watch David Benavidez vs. Oleksandr Gvozdyk

  • Platform: Prime Video | PPV.com
  • Free Trial: Prime offers a free 30-day trial, which includes access to Prime Video.

Fight Details

Date: Saturday, June 15
Time:

  • 8 p.m. ET
  • 1 a.m. BST (Sunday)
  • 10 a.m. AEST (Sunday)

Location: MGM Grand Garden Arena, Las Vegas

 

Fight Card and Odds

  • Gervonta Davis (-700) vs. Frank Martin (+450) for the WBA lightweight title
  • David Benavidez (-550) vs. Oleksandr Gvozdyk (+350) for the interim WBC light heavyweight title
  • Gary Antuanne Russell vs. Alberto Puello for the interim WBC super lightweight title
  • Carlos Adames (c) vs. Terrell Gausha for the WBC middleweight title

Betting odds courtesy of Bet MGM.

Start Time

The event begins at 8 p.m. ET, with Benavidez vs. Gvozdyk expected to start around 10:15 p.m. ET depending on the length of the undercard fights.

David Benavidez, moving up to the light heavyweight division, is eager to prove himself against tough competition like Oleksandr Gvozdyk. Gvozdyk, a former champion, is equally motivated to reclaim a title and cement his place among the elite in the division. This clash promises high stakes and intense action, making it a must-watch for boxing fans.

 

David Benavidez vs. Oleksandr Gvozdyk tickets 2024

Advertisement