When is Spain’s next game at Euro 2024 and when are La Roja in action?

With their golden era long behind them, Spain finds themselves in a transitional phase under boss Luis de la Fuente, who was appointed in 2022 to replace Luis Enrique after Spain’s World Cup exit at the hands of Morocco in the Round of 16.

Despite this, they have responded strongly, winning their first international trophy in 11 years by clinching the Nations League title, defeating Croatia on penalties in the final.


Euro 2024 represents another chance for De la Fuente and his squad to prove their worth, with some talented players ready to lead La Roja to a record-breaking fourth Euros title.

We will provide all the key details ahead of their next game, including how to watch it worldwide, kickoff times, and their player roster.


When is Spain’s next Euro 2024 game?

Placed in Group B alongside Croatia, Italy, and Albania, Spain will kick off their Euro 2024 campaign against Croatia on Saturday, June 15, at Olympiastadion in Berlin. The match is set to start at 6:00 p.m. local time.


What time is Spain vs. Croatia? 

Date Kickoff time
USA Sat, Jun. 15 12:00 p.m. ET
Canada Sat, Jun. 15 12:00 p.m. ET
UK Sat, Jun. 15 5:00 p.m. BST
Australia Sun, Jun. 16 2:00 a.m. AEST
India Sat, Jun. 15 9:30 p.m. IST


Spain’s next Euro 2024 match TV channel, live stream

TV Channel Streaming
USA Fox Sports Network Fubo
Canada TSN TSN+
Australia Optus Sport
India Sony Sports Network, JioTV



Spain Euro 2024 squad

Position Player Name Club Age Caps
GK Unai Simon Athletic Club 26 40
GK Alex Remiro Real Sociedad 29 1
GK David Raya Arsenal 28 5
DEF Jesus Navas Sevilla 38 53
DEF Dani Carvajal Real Madrid 32 44
DEF Robin Le Normand Real Sociedad 27 11
DEF Aymeric Laporte Al Nassr 30 29
DEF Nacho Fernandez Real Madrid 34 25
DEF Dani Vivian Athletic Bilbao 24 2
DEF Alejandro Grimaldo Bayer Leverkusen 28 4
DEF Marc Cucurella Chelsea 25 4
MID Martin Zubimendi Real Sociedad 25 6
MID Rodri Man City 27 50
MID Mikel Merino Real Sociedad 27 21
MID Fabian Ruiz PSG 28 23
MID Pedri Barcelona 21 20
MID Fermin Lopez Barcelona 21 1
FWD Lamine Yamal Barcelona 16 7
FWD Ferran Torres Barcelona 24 41
FWD Dani Olmo RB Leipzig 26 33
FWD Nico Williams Athletic Club 21 14
FWD Ayoze Perez Real Betis 30 1
FWD Alvaro Morata Atletico Madrid 31 73
FWD Joselu Mato Real Madrid 34 11
FWD Mikel Oyarzabal Real Sociedad 27 30



Spain’s European Championship record

Spain were European champions as hosts in 1964, but it took them 44 years to secure their second major trophy, Euro 2008, under Luis Aragones.

That victory marked the beginning of an era of dominance for La Roja, whose “tiki-taka” style of play led to two more major honors: the 2010 World Cup and Euro 2012. This achievement made Spain the first country ever to defend the European Championship crown.

In the previous tournament, Spain came close to reaching a fourth Euros final but were defeated by eventual winners Italy in the semifinals.

Year Host Stage Reached Eliminated By
1960 France Withdrew
1964 Spain Winners
1968 Italy Did not qualify
1972 Belgium Did not qualify
1976 Yugoslavia Did not qualify
1980 Italy Group Stage Belgium/Italy
1984 France Runners-Up France
1988 West Germany Group Stage West Germany/Italy
1992 Sweden Did not qualify
1996 England Quarterfinal England
2000 Belgium/Netherlands Quarterfinal France
2004 Portugal Group Stage Portugal/Greece
2008 Austria/Switzerland Winners
2012 Poland/Ukraine Winners
2016 France Round of 16 Italy
2020 Europe Semifinal Italy