Premier League inducts six more legends into Hall of Fame

A total of 8 legends have been inducted in Hall of Fame in 2022.


Premier League has added six more legends to their esteemed Hall of Fame in 2022. Previously this year they had inducted Manchester United’s Wayne Rooney and Arsenal’s Patrick Viera. Six new Manchester United, Arsenal, Chelsea, and Manchester City icons have been inducted into the Premier League’s expanding Hall of Fame, which currently includes 16 members.

Peter Schmeichel and Paul Scholes, two Manchester United players who won many Premier League titles, have been elected. They’ll be joined by Arsenal legend Ian Wright, who scored 113 Premier League goals in the competition’s first seven seasons. African superstar Didier Drogba is also in attendance to be honoured for his 104 Premier League goals, two Golden Boots, and five titles with Chelsea.
The roster is completed by Vincent Kompany and Sergio Aguero, both of whom joined Manchester City 10 years ago, played an important part in their title-winning campaigns and have just lately left the Premier League.

While announcing the inductees, Premier League’s chief executive Richard Masters stated “The most recent inductees to our Hall of Fame were all world-class players who thrilled fans across the world and helped define distinct periods of the Premier League.” He also added that he is looking forward to adding more to the group in the coming years.

Every player inducted into the Premier League Hall of Fame is presented with an engraved medallion and a £10,000 donation to a charity of their choice.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time