ISL: ATK Mohun Bagan beat Hyderabad FC in penalties to reach the final

Bengaluru FC will take on ATK Mohun Bagan in the Indian Super League final on 18th March.

ATK Mohun Bagan (ATKMB) beat Hyderabad FC (HFC) 4-3 on penalties in the second leg of the semifinals to secure its second Indian Super League (ISL) final qualification at the Salt lake Stadium here on Monday.

The match was penalised as the aggregate score remained 0-0 after two weak legs of 90 minutes and 30 minutes of extra time.


The penalties saw Dimitri Petratos, Federico Gallego, Manvir Singh and Pritam Kotal finding the target for ATKMB, while Joao Victor, Rohit Danu and Reagan Singh scored for Hyderabad FC.

The misses for Hyderabad came from Javier Siverio, whose shot the ATKMB goalkeeper saved was of Vishal Kaith, and Bartholomew Ogbeche, who struck the upright. Brendan Hamill missed the only try for ATKMB.

Yesterday, Bengaluru FC advanced to the finals of the Indian Super League after a victory against Mumbai City on penalties in an all-time ISL classic with all the drama and excitement one would want in a game of football.

The Indian Super League final will be played at the Fatorda Stadium in Goa on 18th March 2023 between Bengaluru FC and ATK Mohun Bagan.