10 Premier League clubs can now allow limited number of fans back in stadium

As announced a few days back, Premier League clubs falling under Tier 2 will now be allowed to welcome a limited number of fans back in stadiums. None of the clubs have been put into Tier 1 – probably because it’s still not the best situation to have 4,000 fans back in stadiums.

10 Clubs that fall into Tier 2 and can allow 2,000 fans are Arsenal, Brighton, Chelsea, Crystal Palace, Everton, Fulham, Liverpool, Southampton, Tottenham and West Ham.


The other 10 clubs will have to continue having to play football matches behind closed doors. Places like Manchester and Leeds are still considered ‘high risk’ areas and thus fall under the Tier 3 category. Aston Villa, Burnley, Leeds, Leicester, Manchester City, Manchester United, Newcastle, Sheffield United, West Brom and Wolves are the clubs still not allowed to have fans back in numbers.

The situation will be reviewed in Mid-December to see if a certain club can be a part of Tier 1.

West Ham against Manchester United on December 5 is set to be the first game to have fans back in stadiums. Next week’s games; Spurs vs Arsenal, Chelsea vs Leeds and Brighton vs Southampton – will also have only a limited number of fans in attendance.