Tokyo 2020 Paralympics: Indian Contingent schedule as per Dates, Timings and Events | Business Upturn

Tokyo 2020 Paralympics: Indian Contingent schedule as per Dates, Timings and Events

This year India brings out the largest contingent comprised of 54 athletes who will participate in 9 different sports.

In Tokyo 2020 Olympics this year, India had sent their largest number of contingents of a total of 108 athletes for the mega-event. Similarly, this year in the 2020 Paralympic Games they will again bring 54 athletes who will take part in nine different sports this year as they look forward to winning medals this year to increase their medal tally.

The entire nation will be looking forward to seeing their athletes kick-off the major event. The nine sports in which the athletes will compete this year will be Taekwondo, Table tennis, Powerlifting, Swimming, Shooting, Canoeing, Badminton, Athletics and Archery this year.

The important Paralympic games will kick off on 27th August and will see all the Indian athletes perform with enthusiasm and excitement in the Japanese capital as they look forward to winning a few medals for our country.

The Paralympic Games for India’s schedule has been confirmed on the following tweet “A sport by sports schedule overview of India’s event”

Before the mega-event kicks off in Japan, let’s have a look at the schedule for the Indian contingents who are set to compete for this year which include the dates, timings and the type of events that are gonna be taken place this year.

The following are as follows:-


Friday, August 27

i) Men’s Recurve Individual Open – Harvinder Singh, Vivek Chikara

ii) Men’s Compound Individual Open – Rakesh Kumar, Shyam Sundar Swami

iii) Women’s Compound Individual Open – Jyoti Baliyan

iv) Compound Mixed Team Open – Jyoti Baliyan and TBC


August 28

i) Men’s Javelin Throw F57 – Ranjeet Bhati

August 29

ii) Men’s Discus Throw F52 – Vinod Kumar

iii) Men’s High Jump T47 – Nishad Kumar, Ram Pal

August 30

i) Men’s Discus Throw F56 – Yogesh Kathuniya

ii) Men’s Javelin Throw F46 – Sundar Singh Gurjar, Ajeet Singh, Devendra Jhajharia

iii) Men’s Javelin Throw F64 – Sumit Antil, Sandeep Choudhary

August 31

i) Men’s High Jump T63 – Sharad Kumar, Mariyappan Thangavelu, Varun Singh Bhati

ii) Women’s 100m T13 – Simran

iii) Women’s Shot Put F34 – Bhagyashri Madavrao Jadhav

September 1

i) Men’s Club Throw F51 – Dharambir Nain, Amit Kumar Saroha

September 2

i) Men’s Shot Put F35 – Arvind Malik

September 3

i) Men’s High Jump T64 – Praveen Kumar

ii) Men’s Javelin Throw F54 – Tek Chand

iii) Men’s Shot Put F57 – Soman Rana

iv) Women’s Club Throw F51 – Ekta Bryan, Kashish Lakra

September 4

i) Men’s Javelin Throw F41 – Navdeep Singh


September 1

i) Men’s Singles SL3 – Pramod Bhagat, Manoj Sarkar

ii) Women’s Singles SU5 – Palak Kohli

iii) Mixed Doubles SL3-SU5 – Pramod Bhagat & Palak Kohli

September 2

i) Men’s Singles SL4 – Suhas Lalinakere Yathiraj, Tarun Dhillon

ii) Men’s Singles SS6 – Krishna Nagar

iii) Women’s Singles SL4 – Parul Parmar

iv) Women’s Doubles SL3-SU5 – Parul Parmar and Palak Kohli


August 27

i) Men’s 65kg – Jaideep Deswal

ii) Women’s 50kg – Sakina Khatun


August 27

i) 200 Individual Medley SM7 – Suyash Jadhav

September 3

i) 50m Butterfly S7 – Suyash Jadhav, Niranjan Mukundan


August 30

i) Men’s R1 – 10 m air rifle standing SH1 – Swaroop Mahavir Unhalkar, Deepak Saini

ii) Women’s R2 – 10 m air rifle SH1 – Avani Lekhara

August 31

i) Men’s P1 – 10 m air pistol SH1 – Manish Narwal, Deepender Singh, Singaraja

ii) Women’s P2 – 10 m air pistol SH1 – Rubina Francis

September 4

i) Mixed R3 – 10 m air rifle prone SH1 – Deepak Saini, Sidhartha Babu & Avani Lekhara

September 2

i) Mixed P3 – 25 m pistol SH1 – Akash & Rahul Jakhar

September 3

i) Men’s R7 – 50 m rifle 3 positions SH1 – Deepak Saini

i)Women’s R8 – 50 m rifle 3 positions SH1 – Avani Lekhara

September 4

i) Mixed P4 – 50 m pistol SH1 – Akash, Manish Narwal and Singaraja

September 5

i) Mixed R6 – 50 m rifle prone SH1 – Deepak Saini, Avani Lekhara and Sidhartha Babu


August 25

i) Individual C3 – Sonalben Madhubhai Patel

ii) Individual C4 – Bhavana Hasmukhbhai Patel


September 2

i) Women’s K44 -49kg – Aruna Tanwar