Indian duo Sharad Kamal and Sathiyan Gnanesekaran win two bronze medals in men’s doubles event

Achanta Sharad Kamal and Sathiyan G as well as Harmeet Desai and Manav Thakkar earned their bronze medal in this year’s Asian Table Tennis Championship match.

The duo Indian pairs of Sathiyan Gnanesekaran and Sharad Kamal as well as Manav Thakkar and Harmeet Desai have won the bronze medal for our nation, as the fans are proud of their performance. They have made their nation proud in this year’s Asian Table Tennis Championship with some amazing performances from the beginning itself. It was seen that sixth-seeded pair Sharad Kamal and G Sathiyan had locked horns with the Japanese pair of Yukiya Uda and Shunsuke Togami, as they beat them just under 33 minutes, with a score of 5-11, 9-11 and 11-13 irrespectively to take home the bronze medal.

Similarly, in the first semi-final between the eighth-seeded pair of Harmeet Desai and Manav Thakkar had gone against the fifth-seeded South Korean pair of Woojin Jang and Jonghoon Lim, as they also showed some incredible forehand shot’s. Their service were absolutely clinic and perfect. The Indians rose to victory over them by winning 4-11, 6-11, 12-10, 11-9 and 11-8 in what was an edge-of-the-seat match. It took the Indian pair only 44 minutes to slaughter them as they bag the bronze models for India. Many athletes had congratulated both the pairs for their phenomenal performance and contributions.

The Indian contingent team did also write a bit of history in this year’s Asian Table Tennis tournament, by adding four bronze medals at the end of this tournament. The fans are proud of the medallist and the rest of the players who participated in the tournament.

During the semi-final game between Harmeet and Manav Thakkar, they were out of contention to win the match in the opening sets, but later regrouped and made the comeback to beat the South Korean pair.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time