MI vs DC WPL Final : Mumbai Indians defeat Delhi Capitals by 7 wickets to win their first WPL title

Mumbai Indians become the first-ever Women’s Premier League champions.

At the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai on Sunday, Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi Capitals by seven wickets in the WPL 2023 final. As MI chased a 132-run target, they reached 134/3 in 19.3 overs, thanks to an unbeaten half-century by Nat Sciver-Brunt. Sciver-Brunt scored 60 runs on 55 balls, including seven fours. Harmanpreet Kaur scored 37 off 39 balls during this period. For Delhi, Radha Yadav and Jess Jonassen took wickets. In 20 overs, DC reached 131/9.


Mumbai Indians won the inaugural Women’s Premier League in front of a packed stadium at Brabourne Stadium.