WPL 2023: BCCI announces teams and ownership names

All the teams of the Women’s Premier League 2023 is announced by BCCI.

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Women’s Premier League teams and also their ownership names. The bidders of all the teams have been confirmed on Wednesday, 25th January. The official website of BCCI made the announcement.

Women’s Premier League will feature 5 teams and all the five teams will face each other for the trophy this year. The WPL is expected to be played between 4th March to 24th March this year.


Women’s Premier League and the owners of all the franchises: 

1. Adani Sportsline Pvt Ltd – Ahmedabad – 1289 Cr

2. Indiawin Sports Pvt Ltd – Mumbai – 912.99 Cr

3. Royal Challengers Sports Pvt Ltd – Bengaluru – 901 Cr

4. JSW GMR Cricket Pvt Ltd – Delhi – 810 Cr

5. Capri Global Holdings Pvt Ltd – Lucknow – 757 Cr