“We will continue to play aggressively,” assures skipper Rohit Sharma


The T20I series between Australia and India will start on September 20 in Mohali and run for three games. The three-match series will begin in Mohali on Tuesday, and the Australian team will depart for India early on Thursday. Hyderabad (September 23) and Nagpur (September 24) will host the final two games (September 25).

Rohit emphasised that India would maintain their aggressive batting style.

“We will continue to play like that. That is something we spoke quite clearly right at the beginning. Everyone is quite comfortable with that. At the same time we know what our second line of defence is. We spend a lot of time talking about these kinds of things. Guys are very clear how to bat at 10 for 3, and how to bat at 50 for no loss. All those things have been discussed a lot at length. Now it is all about going and executing it.”

India Squad for Australia T20Is: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.