Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Toss updates and Playing XI for the Semi-Final game between Punjab and Himachal Pradesh


Team Punjab have won the toss in the first Semi Final clash between Punjab and Himachal Pradesh. The game is taking place at the iconic stadium of Eden Gardens.

Himachal Pradesh (Playing XI): Prashant Chopra, Ankush Bains(w), Sumeet Verma, Akash Vasisht, Rishi Dhawan(c), Nikhil Gangta, Pankaj Jaiswal, Ekant Sen, Mayank Dagar, Kanwar Abhinay Singh, Vaibhav Arora

Punjab (Playing XI): Abhishek Sharma, Shubman Gill, Prabhsimran Singh(w), Anmolpreet Singh, Mandeep Singh(c), Sanvir Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Mayank Markande, Baltej Singh, Siddarth Kaul


Rishi Dhawan: It’s a good wicket and we’d have bowled first as well. Momentum is key in T20 and we’ll look to build on it. The wickets are good here and there have been plenty of high-scoring games. Same team.

Mandeep Singh: We’ll bowl. There could be some assistance for the pacers early in the day and I don’t think the pitch will change much. We’ve done well while chasing. (Gill’s innings against Karnataka) One of the best white-ball knocks for Punjab I’ve seen.