Surya Kumar Yadav to lead team India for upcoming T20I clash with Australia in IDFC First Bank Series

In anticipation of the much-awaited IDFC First Bank 5-match T20I series against Australia, slated to kick off on November 23, 2023, in Visakhapatnam, India’s Men’s Selection Committee has unveiled the squad lineup.

India’s T20I Squad:


– Captain: Suryakumar Yadav
– Vice-Captain: Ruturaj Gaikwad
– Players: Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Note: Shreyas Iyer is set to join the squad as the vice-captain for the last two T20Is in Raipur and Bengaluru.

Australia’s Tour of India, 2023 – T20I Series Schedule:
1. 23rd November: 1st T20I at Visakhapatnam
2. 26th November: 2nd T20I at Thiruvananthapuram
3. 28th November: 3rd T20I at Guwahati
4. 1st December: 4th T20I at Raipur
5. 3rd December: 5th T20I at Bengaluru

Cricket enthusiasts are eagerly awaiting the clash between these two cricketing powerhouses, and the series promises a thrilling display of talent and competition.