Shikhar Dhawan to lead ODI team for New Zealand series


The All-India Senior Selection Committee has announced separate squads for the upcoming tours against New Zealand and Bangladesh. The New Zealand series for the ODI format will be led by Shikhar Dhawan, while the senior players are rested, considering the major event being played in Australia.

Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, Shahbaz Ahmed are some of the expected inclusion for the ODI series while Kuldeep Sen and Umran Malik will get the international opportunity for the New Zealand series.

Squad for NZ ODIs:

Shikhar Dhawan (C), Rishabh Pant (vc & wk), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), W Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen, Umran Malik.