RCB pacer Harshal Patel favourite to win the Purple Cap with leading 32 wickets

This is the first time for RCB pacers to leading wicket-takers in this IPL 2021. This will be the pride moment for Royal Challengers Banglore after the inauguration of IPL. Avesh Khan is also in the line-up, but Harshal Patel is far away from him.

Harshal Patel leading from the front for the Royal Challengers Banglore in 2021 IPL. He consolidated his position on top of the table with his 2 for 19 against Kolkata Knight Riders in the Eliminator match. in 15 games he got  32 wickets in the IPL 2021 including nine of which came against Mumbai – a five-wicket haul in the first game and a hat-trick in the second. He is a very young and energetic player and he is also very cunning. Now his hard-worked pay it. world 3rd t20 bowler and Afghanistan star Rashid Khan on Thursday also broke in the top-5 list as he finished with figures of 1/27 against Chennai Super Kings. Meanwhile, Avesh Khan 2nd the leading wicket-takers in this IPL 2021 including 23 wickets in 15 matches. He is the key player for Delhi Capitals in the first leg, followed by Mumbai Indian’s best pacer Jasprit Bumrah 21 wickets in 14 matches. If we look at the history of the Purple Cap players Rajasthan Royals’ Sohail Tanvir was the first-ever winner of the Purple Cap in the 2008 season then followed by RP Singh (Deccan Chargers, 2009), Pragyan Ojha did in 2010 playing for Deccan Chargers. Lasith Malinga (MI, 2011), Morne Morkel (Delhi Daredevils, 2012), Dwayne Bravo (CSK, 2013 and 2015), Mohit Sharma (CSK, 2014), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH, 2016 and 2017), Andrew Tye (KXIP, 2018), Imran Tahir (CSK, 2019) and Kagiso Rabada (DC, 2020) have won the Purple Cap in the IPL so far.