Ranji Trophy 2023-24: Check out the teams in Elite and Plate groups for the upcoming season

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the schedule for the upcoming domestic cricket season (2023-24), and the highly anticipated Ranji Trophy will kick off on January 5, 2024. This premier first-class competition will span 70 days, concluding on March 14, with the league stage ending on February 19 and the knockout matches commencing on February 23.

The teams were grouped as follows:


Elite Group A: Winners; QF loser Rank 4; Elite Rank 9, 16,

17, 24, 25; and Plate Rank 2. The teams in this group are Saurashtra, Jharkhand, Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Vidarbha, Haryana, Services, and Manipur.

Elite Group B: Runners-up; QF loser Rank 3; Elite Rank 10, 15, 18, 23, 26; and Plate Rank 1. The teams in this group are Bengal, Andhra, Mumbai, Kerala, Chhattisgarh, Uttar Pradesh, Assam, and Bihar.

Elite Group C: SF loser Rank 1; QF loser Rank 2; Elite Rank 11, 14, 19, 22, 27; and Elite Rank 30. The teams in this group are Karnataka, Punjab, Railways, Tamil Nadu, Goa, Gujarat, Tripura, and Chandigarh.

Elite Group D: SF loser Rank 2; QF loser Rank 1; Elite Rank 12, 13, 20, 21, 28, 29. The teams in this group are Madhya Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh, Baroda, Delhi, Odisha, Pondicherry, and Jammu and Kashmir.

Plate Group: Elite Rank 31, 32; Plate Rank 3, 4, 5, 6. The teams in this group are Nagaland, Hyderabad, Meghalaya, Sikkim, Mizoram, and Arunachal Pradesh.