Indian cricket team are currently playing the first ODI of the series against New Zealand in Hyderabad. Half of the Indian team are back to pavilion for 253 runs. The last wicket for India was Hardik Pandya’s who got bowled by Daryl Mitchell’s delivery.
It was a controversial decision by umpires. Hardik Pandya seemingly was ‘Not Out’ but was given out and had to go back to pavilion. During the 39th over, when Daryl Mitchell was bowling to Hardik Pandya, he missed the ball and it went straight to wicket-keeper’s Tom Latham’s gloves and his gloves touched the bails.
On-field umpires decided to go upstairs and the third umpire came up with the decision of ‘Out’. Hardik Pandya is not happy to see this decision from third umpire as he felt it was a completely poor one. Commentators and even the New Zealand’s players were convinced that the gloves touched the bails and not the ball. Daryl Mitchell was going back for bowling run-up before he came to know that it has been given ‘Out’.