PAK vs SA: Pakistan name 17-man squad for first test against South Africa

The Pakistan selectors have named the 17-player squad for the first Test against South Africa at the former’s home. The squad includes uncapped players like: off-spinner Sajid Khan and left-arm spinner Nauman Ali, opener Imran Butt, pacers Haris Rauf and Tabish Khan. Rauf played T20 cricket against New Zealand but yet to get his Test cap.

Sarfaraz Ahmed, the former captain and wicketkeeper has also been retained by the selectors. Captain Babar Azam along with head coach will finalise the playing line up before the game.

17-Player Squad:

Openers – Abid Ali and Imran Butt.

Middle-order batsmen – Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Fawad Alam and Saud Shakeel.

All-rounders – Faheem Ashraf and Mohammad Nawaz.

Wicketkeepers – Mohammad Rizwan and Sarfaraz Ahmed.

Spinners – Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan and Yasir Shah.

Fast bowlers – Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Tabish Khan.


Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time