Match officials for India vs Sri Lanka 2021 revealed

India vs Sri Lanka limited-overs series will begin from July 18 and the T20I series from July 25.

From July 18 onwards, India will play Sri Lanka in a limited-overs series of 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is. The iconic R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo will host all six matches of India’s tour of Sri Lanka.

As part of the ICC elite panel, Kumar Dharmasena has been selected as one of five umpires who will officiate the six limited-overs matches.


As the match referee for both ODIs and T20Is, Ranjan Madugalle will take charge of both matches. In addition to them, ICC international panel umpires Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Prageeth Rambukwella, Raveendra Wimalasiri, and Lyndon Hannibal also make the list.

Rahul Dravid is the head coach, while Shikhar Dhawan is the captain of the Indian cricket team and Bhuvneshwar is his deputy.

India’s white-ball series against Sri Lanka was postponed on Friday after two Sri Lankan support staff tested positive for COVID-19, which required the squad to spend more time in isolation. As of Sunday evening, all Sri Lanka cricketers have received negative results from their latest RT-PCR tests, allowing them to come out of mandatory isolation.


Sri Lanka: to be announced

India: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (v/c), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya.

Net Bowlers: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh.