Legends League Cricket: World Giants crush Asia Lions to win the maiden title

The high-scoring finals of the series “Legends League Cricket” is won by World Giants.

The stunning gunners and sloggers of team World Giants made the high-scoring final win possible. The Legends League Cricket’s maiden title is taken home by World Giants as the team wins against Asia Lions by 25 runs.

Asia Lions winning the toss allowed team World Giants to bat first. World Giants took the absolute benefit of batting first in the final clash of this tournament by hitting a massive score of 256 runs by losing just 5 wickets. The T20-format final game witnessed a bunch of sixes as the fans felt excitement in each ball.


Kevin Pietersen managed to give a good start to the team but got out scoring 48 runs off 22 deliveries. World Giants witness a massive blow after the team’s score was 65-3 towards the end of the 7th over. Corey Anderson made this final game memorable with a powerful and bashing knock of 94 runs in just 43 balls. Corey stood not out while Haddin and Sammy managed to assist the Man of the Match by scoring 37 and 38 respectively. Albie Morkel finished the innings along with Anderson by giving the team a total of 256 runs. None of the bowlers had an economy below 10 for team Asia Lions, the highest being of Dilshan who got bashed for 53 runs in just 3 overs with an economy of 17.7

The game was one-sided after the first innings and the powerful team continued to dominate the second innings too as none of the players of Asia Lions managed to score a half-century. Mohammad Yousuf scored the highest ( 39 runs) individual runs for team Asia Lions. Albie Morkel managed to take 3 wickets in the second innings of the final clash. Asia Lions tried their best to achieve the massive target and were behind by just 25 runs. Asia Lion’s 231 runs made the fans witness a close fight between the two.

Sammy-led team World Giants will be proud of the overall performance of the team and the bunch of friends reunited with the help of this wonderful tournament. Morne Morkel was declared the Man of the Series while Corey was the obvious man behind the finals, and was honored with the Man of the Match award.