KL Rahul to Captain as Sanju Samson Returns: BCCI Unveils Squad for IND vs SA ODI Series

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has unveiled the squad for the forthcoming IND vs SA ODI series, scheduled to kick off on December 17. Leading the Indian ODI side will be KL Rahul, and notable inclusions feature the return of Sanju Samson to the 50-over squad.

The first clash of the three-match series will unfold at the historic New Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg on December 17. Subsequently, the action will move to St George’s Park in Gqeberha for the second ODI on December 19. The final encounter is slated for December 21 at Boland Park in Paarl.


Team India, having last participated in the 50-over format during the World Cup, seeks redemption after reaching the tournament’s final. Despite falling short of clinching the trophy, India demonstrated dominance in their last ODI against South Africa in the World Cup, securing a resounding victory by 243 runs at Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

India’s ODI Squad:
– Ruturaj Gaikwad
– Sai Sudharsan
– Tilak Varma
– Rajat Patidar
– Rinku Singh
– Shreyas Iyer
– KL Rahul (Captain & wicketkeeper)
– Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper)
– Axar Patel
– Washington Sundar
– Kuldeep Yadav
– Yuzvendra Chahal
– Mukesh Kumar
– Avesh Khan
– Arshdeep Singh
– Deepak Chahar