Vivo IPL 2021: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) list of complete 25 members team

Three-time champions Chennai Super Kings added their available six slots during the 2021 IPL player auction to complete their full 25-member squad for the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League.

MS Dhoni and his deputy Suresh Raina are among those who have been retained, the likes of Kedar Jadhav, Piyush Chawla and Harbhajan Singh have had their associations ended. Shane Watson’s retirement has also opened up a spot in the CSK team.


Though Captain cool must have got a little rust after a long gap of 4+ months, yet he is one of the most loved and respected captains in the entire IPL. We all know M.S Dhoni has the capability to surprise everyone with his skills and ability. It will be exciting to watch what and how Dhoni led his team this year after a rough season in IPL 2020.

CSK’s Full Squad for IPL2021:

Retained players – MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, N Jagadeesan, Faf Du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sam Curran, Ravi Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Mitchell Santner, Josh Hazlewood, Shardul Thakur, Karn Sharma, KM Asif, Imran Tahir, R. Sai Kishore, Deepak Chahar, Lungi Ngidi.

Newly Brought – Moeen Ali, Krishnappa Gowtham, Harisankar Reddy, Bhagvath Varma and Cheteshwar Pujara