TATA IPL 2022: Sunrisers Hyderabad full squad list

Here is the list of SRH for the upcoming IPL season.

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Purse: INR 68 crore
Purse left: INR 0.10 crore
Biggest buys: Nicholas Pooran  (10.75 crores), Washington Sundar ( 8.75 crores), Rahul Tripathi  (8.5 crores)

The orange army emphasized investing in their bowling department at the TATA IPL mega which auction may have left them with a familiar weakness once again i.e a lack of big names in the batting department. Kane Williamson appointed as the skipper has been suffering a troublesome elbow injury so they could have opted to go with another experienced international batter. Luckily in the bowling unit, they have got their core back.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Batting Unit
Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Glenn Phillips, Nicholas Pooran, Aiden Markram, Vishnu Vinod, Rahul Tripathi, R Samarth.

Sunrisers Hyderabad all-rounders Unit
Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar, Abhishek Sharma, Marco Jansen, Romario Shepherd, Shashank Singh.

Sunrisers Hyderabad bowling Unit
Umran Malik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sean Abbott, Shreyas Gopal, T Natarajan, Jagadeesha Suchith, Saurabh Dubey, Kartik Tyagi, Fazalhaq Farooqi.

The SRH would be now relying on their new team to make a bold statement in the upcoming IPL season as they look to start on a good note and would not like to repeat their previous performances of the 2021 season where they finished at the bottom of the league table.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time