TATA IPL 2022: Delhi Capitals wins the toss and elects to bowl first

Gujrat Titans and Delhi Capitals are facing each other in the Indian Premier League for the first time at MCA Stadium, Pune on Saturday, 2nd April.

Delhi Capitals won the toss and decided to bowl first. It is the second clash of the day (Saturday) as the first was between Rajasthan Royals and Mumbai Indians which happened in Navi Mumbai at Dr. Dy Patil Sports Academy. This is Hardik Pandya’s second match as captain and his debut match was very amazing as his team gets an amazing win against another new franchise of IPL i.e. Lucknow Super Giants.

Hardik Pandya will be looking to win their second game of the season, but it won’t be so easy for Gujrat as they are up against Rishabh Pant’s Delhi Capitals who are also here after a win against five-time champions Mumbai Indians. It seems the game will be high scoring as the last match played in Pune was high scoring when Rajasthan Royals took on Sunrisers Hyderabad in their first game of IPL 2022.


Playing XI: 

Gujrat Titans: Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade(w), Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya(c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Abhinav Manohar Sadarangani, Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Aaron, Mohammed Shami.

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Tim Seifert, Mandeep Singh, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Lalit Yadav, Rovman Powell, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman.