TATA IPL 2022: Chennai Super Kings wins the toss and elects to bowl first

Ravindra Jadeja’s Chennai Super Kings will face Punjab Kings (PBKS) at the Brabourne stadium in Mumbai today, both teams’ third game in the IPL 2022 campaign.


Ravindra Jadeja won the toss for Chennai Super Kings and chose to bowl first.

In the eleventh match of the Tata IPL 2022 season, Ravindra Jadeja led Chennai Super Kings will face Mayank Agarwal led Punjab Kings for the first time.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja(c), MS Dhoni(w), Shivam Dube, Dwayne Bravo, Chris Jordan, Dwaine Pretorius, Mukesh Choudhary.

Punjab Kings (Playing XI): Mayank Agarwal(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Bhanuka Rajapaksa(w), Liam Livingstone, Shahrukh Khan, Jitesh Sharma, Odean Smith, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Vaibhav Arora.

Chennai Super Kings have played two games in this season of the Tata IPL and lost both the games, they were defeated by newcomers LSG after losing to KKR in the tournament opener. Whereas Punjab Kings have also played two games in this season and have won one. MS Dhoni has showed flashes of his former self, and Chennai will rely on him heavily in the latter stages.

Chennai Super Kings is presently ranked eighth in the Tata IPL points table this season, while Punjab Kings is currently ranked seventh.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time