SRH in IPL 2023: Match-winning spin bowlers in Sunrisers Hyderabad | Business Upturn

SRH in IPL 2023: Match-winning spin bowlers in Sunrisers Hyderabad


The Sunrisers Hyderabad team hopes to win the championship a second time. Sunrisers Hyderabad, who are still seeking their second championship after winning it in 2016, have improved this time around. Kane Williamson, who had served as the team’s skipper for the previous few seasons, was decidedly let go by the team’s management.

South African batter Aiden Markram was appointed as the new skipper of the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) team for the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 season. The 28-year-old Markram recently led Sunrisers Eastern Cape to the first-ever SA20 title and finished the competition as the third-leading run-maker.

Sunrisers Hyderabad hopes to leave their recent string of IPL failures behind them this time around. In SRH’s bowling, both maturity and youthful zeal are evident. There is a lot of depth in bowling because many spinners, including Washington Sundar, Mayank Markande, Adil Rashid, and Abhishek Sharma, throw spin.


Washington Sundar has been doing great in the international games wherever the young lad has found opportunities. On the other hand Adil Rashid’s inclusion will aid the spin unit with some tough experience and great secrets on how to get the wickets of English batsmen.

Squad: Aiden Markram (C), Mayank Agarwal, Abdul Samad, Anmolpreet Singh, Harry Brook, Nitish Reddy, Rahul Tripathi, Samarth Vyas, Sanvir Singh, Vivrant Sharma, Washington Sundar, Abhishek Sharma, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Glenn Phillips, Upendra Yadav, Akeal Hosein, Mayank Dagar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Kartik Tyagi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan, Adil Rashid, Umran Malik