Sanju Samson named the skipper of Rajasthan Royals ahead of IPL 2021


The winners of the Indian premier League, Rajasthan Royals have replace Steeve Smit with Sanju Samson as a new captain of the team. This announcement was declared on Wednesday where all the eight teams has declared list of their retained players.
After an average season in 2020 smit part ways with Royals where he has scored 311 runs whereas Samson has spent a major amount of his IPL career with the Royals, first from 2013-2015 and before re-joining ahead of the 2018 edition.

The other big releases include the releases of the batsman Glenn Maxwell and Fast bowler Lasith Malinga, who were detained by their respective teams Kings XI Punjab and Mumbai Indians.
Meanwhile the Royal challengers Banglore have parted their ways with 10 players. The Australian opening batsman Aaron Finch has scored 268 runs from 12 games for RCB.
Chennai Superkings for whom the 2020 was the worst edition in their history of IPL have decided to detain six players Kedar Jadhav, Murali Vijay, Harbhajan Singh, Piyush Chawla, Monu Singh and Shane Watson. However Suresh Raina is all set to rejoin the CSK team again.

Mumbai Indians have not made any changes though but detaining James Pattison was a bit surprising. Similarly, Sunrises Hyderabad have also released only few players except Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen, Sandeep Sharma, and Prithvi Raj.
The Kolkata Knight Riders have detained Siddesh Lad, Nikkhil Naik, Manimaran Siddharth and Tom Banton.