PBKS in IPL 2023: Top 5 bowlers in Punjab Kings

The Punjab Kings (PBKS) will be aiming to build upon their sixth-place finish from the previous season when they begin their IPL 2023 campaign on April 1 against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in their hometown of Mohali.

The PBKS administration made a number of adjustments to their squad after Mayank Agarwal had a bad season with the bat the previous year, releasing him and giving Shikhar Dhawan the captaincy for the IPL 2023.


Talking about the bowling unit of PBKS –

Sam Curran, Kagiso Rabada, and Arshdeep Singh, the three greatest death-over bowlers any team could have, are already on the PBKS squad. Assisted by Harpreet Brar and Rahul Chahar in the spin unit, the franchise can dream for the trophy with well-built strategy with such incredible performers.

Sam Curran, who costs INR 18.5 crore, is the most expensive IPL player ever. The 24-year-old England all-rounder will be essential if Punjab Kings are to make the IPL playoffs for the first time since 2014.

Due to his death-bowling, which shocked most people, Curran was awarded Player of the Tournament and Player of the Match in the T20 World Cup Final in Australia.

Arshdeep Singh has established himself as one of India’s best T20 players in recent years. The left-arm seamer has received acclaim for his skills from both fans and analysts. Arshdeep Singh was chosen for the Indian squad after dominating the death bowlers in the Indian Premier League since 2019. The left-arm seamer has outstanding control of his yorkers while varying his line and lengths.

Kagiso Rabada, one of the most intriguing young bowlers in the world, has established himself as one of the game’s top death overs specialists. The PBKS can make the most of his ability to secure wickets in the final overs in the 2023 IPL.

One of the most exciting new prospects in the PBKS is the fast bowler Nathan Ellis, who has been making waves in T20 cricket for quite some time.

Rahul Chahar has repeatedly demonstrated his talent in the IPL. He has constantly been in the starting lineup and has greatly aided the team’s accomplishments over the years.

PBKS SQUAD – Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Matthew Short, Prabhsimran Singh (wk), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shahrukh Khan, Sikandar Raza, Raj Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Atharva Taide, Arshdeep Singh, Nathan Ellis, Baltej Singh, Sam Curran, Kagiso Rabada, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Bhatia, Vidwath Kaverappa, Shivam Singh, Mohit Rathee.