MS Dhoni gears up for potentially final IPL season with CSK

CSK skipper MS Dhoni is preparing to lead Chennai Super Kings in what could be his last season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The legendary former Indian captain is poised to participate in another iconic event before concluding his illustrious cricketing career. Dhoni, known as a cornerstone for CSK, has been a stalwart presence for the team, from auctions to the field.

Ahead of the season, Dhoni has been spotted practicing diligently in indoor nets, showcasing his commitment and dedication. Renowned for his punctuality, Dhoni has often been the earliest among captains to commence practice sessions.


The IPL auction for the 2024 season took place in Dubai on Tuesday, December 19. Here’s the full squad and list of players acquired by Chennai Super Kings:

CSK IPL 2024 Squad:
– MS Dhoni (c)
– Moeen Ali
– Deepak Chahar
– Devon Conway
– Tushar Deshpande
– Shivam Dube
– Ruturaj Gaikwad
– Rajvardhan Hangargekar
– Ravindra Jadeja
– Ajay Mandal
– Mukesh Choudhary
– Matheesha Pathirana
– Ajinkya Rahane
– Shaik Rasheed
– Mitchell Santner
– Simarjeet Singh
– Nishant Sindhu
– Prashant Solanki
– Maheesh Theekshana
– Rachin Ravindra
– Shardul Thakur
– Daryl Mitchell
– Sameer Rizvi
– Mustafizur Rahman
– Avanish Rao Aravelly.