IPL 2024: Final List of Retained Players by Mumbai Indians

The excitement builds as the Indian Premier League (IPL) teams unveil their strategic moves, announcing the players they’ve retained, released, and traded during the transfer window. The defending champions, Chennai Super Kings, kick-started the disclosure, setting the stage for the remaining franchises.

Mumbai Indians Retained Players:
– Rohit Sharma (c)
– Dewald Brevis
– Suryakumar Yadav
– Ishan Kishan
– N. Tilak Verma
– Tim David
– Vishnu Vinod
– Arjun Tendulkar
– Shams Mulani
– Nehal Wadhera
– Jasprit Bumrah
– Kumar Kartikeya
– Piyush Chawla
– Akash Madhwal
– Jason Behrendorff


Following the 5 p.m. IST deadline on November 26, the official broadcaster swiftly unveiled the retained players’ list, offering fans a glimpse into each team’s strategy. The trading window remains a dynamic space for strategic team reshuffling, staying open from seven days post-season until a week before the Player Auction.

The much-anticipated IPL auction is scheduled to unfold at the Coca-Cola Arena in Dubai on December 19. In a historic move, the auction ventures beyond India’s borders for the first time. Last year’s plan to host the auction in Istanbul took an unexpected turn, resulting in the lively spectacle taking place in Kochi. Now, all eyes are on Dubai as cricket enthusiasts eagerly await the intense bidding wars and strategic selections of IPL 2024.