IPL 2024: Final List of Retained Players by Delhi Capitals

In anticipation of the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) season, teams recently disclosed their decisions on players – who’s in, who’s out, and who’s traded – during the transfer window.

With the deadline firmly set at 5 p.m. IST on November 26, the official broadcaster unveiled the initial player list, commencing with the defending champions, Chennai Super Kings, before sharing the details for the remaining franchises. Notably, the trading window continues to stay open from seven days post the culmination of a season until one week before the Player Auction.


Scheduled for December 19 at the Coca-Cola Arena in Dubai, the IPL auction will make history as the first-ever held outside India. Last year, initial plans for Istanbul were altered, and the auction ultimately unfolded in Kochi.

Delhi Capitals – Retained Players:
– Rishabh Pant
– Pravin Dubey
– David Warner
– Vicky Ostwal
– Prithvi Shaw
– Anrich Nortje
– Abishek Porel
– Kuldeep Yadav
– Axar Patel
– Lungi Ngidi
– Lalit Yadav
– Khaleel Ahmed
– Mitchell Marsh
– Ishant Sharma
– Yash Dhull
– Mukesh Kumar