IPL 2024: Final List of Released Players by Rajasthan Royals

As anticipation builds for the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League (IPL), teams have unveiled the crucial decisions they’ve made during the player transfer window. The deadline, closing at 5 p.m. IST on November 26, prompted the official broadcaster to release the player list, with the defending champions Chennai Super Kings taking the lead, followed by other franchises.

While the trading window remains accessible for seven days after the season’s conclusion until a week before the Player Auction, all eyes are now set on the IPL auction scheduled at the Coca-Cola Arena in Dubai on December 19. This marks a historic move as the auction ventures beyond India for the first time. It’s noteworthy that last year’s plan to host the auction in Istanbul shifted, eventually taking place in Kochi.


Rajasthan Royals – Released Players:
– Joe Root
– Abdul Basith
– Jason Holder
– Akash Vashisht
– Kuldip Yadav
– Obed McCoy
– Murugan Ashwin
– KC Cariappa
– KM Asif