IPL 2023: SRH opts to bowl first; Check Live details here

In the fourth game of the IPL 2023, Sunrisers Hyderabad will take on Rajasthan Royals for the Sunday clash.

SRH has won the toss and opted to bowl first, challenging the RR batters to start off their season with a good batting innings.




Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson(w/c), Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Jason Holder, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, KM Asif, Yuzvendra Chahal

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Mayank Agarwal, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Harry Brook, Glenn Phillips(w), Washington Sundar, Adil Rashid, Bhuvneshwar Kumar(c), Umran Malik, T Natarajan, Fazalhaq Farooqi


Rajasthan Royals Subs: Sandeep Sharma, Donavon Ferreira, Dhruv Jurel, Navdeep Saini, Murugan Ashwin

Sunrisers Hyderabad Subs: Abdul Samad, Mayank Dagar, Upendra Yadav, Mayank Markande, Vivrant Sharma


Bhuvneshwar Kumar: We will bowl first, looks like a good batting wicket. Will take advantage with the chase. (On captaincy) Just the one game this time. I’ll try my best and do what is needed for the team. Farooqi, Harry Brook, Adil Rashid, Glenn Phillips are our four foreigners.

Sanju Samson: This is a new IPL with new rules. We have to respect the opponents and play to our strengths. Always feel good to wear this jersey, looking forward to playing in Jaipur. (On Sangakkara) We have a good relationship with each other. Discuss things regularly before games. Four foreigners today for us – Buttler, Holder, Boult and Hetmyer