IPL 2023 RCB vs LSG: Nicholas Pooran “hopeful” on winning tonight

On Monday, April 10th, the M Chinnaswamy Stadium will be the venue for the 15th match of IPL 2023, where Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will be hosting Lucknow Super Giants (LSG). After a notable eight-wicket victory against Mumbai Indians in the opening game, Royal Challengers Bangalore faced a massive 81-run loss against Kolkata Knight Riders in their last game. Whereas, in their third game, Lucknow Super Giants secured a great five-wicket victory over Sunrisers Hyderabad, propelling them to the second position in the points table.

Here’s what Nicholas Pooran had to say –

 The experience has been amazing so far. We got a winning start to the tournament and I’m happy to contribute for my team. We’ve done well, obviously two wins in Lucknow and one loss to Chennai in Chennai, hopefully we can leave tonight with a win. The guys have been really good, everyone has stepped up to this level. The bowlers have also stepped up even though we know IPL is a difficult tournament for bowlers.

LSG won the toss and opted to field first while RCB skipper Faf was confused with his decision, considering the pitch turned out to be different from what both the franchises expected. According to the skippers, the pitch seems a bit dry and it was “50-50” for skipper Faf to give thought to what to opt for.

Faf du Plessis: Does look a little bit dry. We were 50-50 as to what to do. We did chase last time around. We were thinking of changing it around this time. We are looking foward to this contest. Four pronged seam attack.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik(w), Anuj Rawat, David Willey, Wayne Parnell, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj

KL Rahul: We will bowl first, Going by the history of the ground. Quite simple and straightforward. It is still home. I have grown up here and played all my cricket. We got close against CSK trying to chase down 220. The crowd will be getting loud and getting behind their team. Few changes. Wood comes back in. Yash is out. Few other changes as well.


Lucknow Super Giants (Playing XI): KL Rahul(c), Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Nicholas Pooran(w), Jaydev Unadkat, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Mark Wood, Ravi Bishnoi