IPL 2022 Final: Crowd attendance expected to cross unbelievable figure in the history of the league

The Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium in Ahmedabad will host the biggest crowd for a limited-overs match.

The ongoing Indian Premier League season final is set to create a historic record, with a total attendance of 1,25,000 estimated to be the highest ever for an IPL match.

The Narendra Modi Venue in Motera has a capacity of 132000 people, making it the world’s largest cricket stadium, surpassing the Melbourne Cricket Ground in Australia.


After the BCCI confirmed 100 percent audience attendance for the playoffs, tickets for the RR versus RCB IPL 2022 Qualifier 2 sold out swiftly.

In terms of providing adequate security, 6000 policemen have been dispatched in Ahmedabad. In the stadium this evening, about 17 DCPs, 4 DIGs, 28 ACPs, 51 Police inspectors, 268 Sub inspectors, about 5,000 constables, and 1,000 home guards would be there.

With broad margins, the Narendra Modi Stadium field is frequently a favourable scoring ground. The batters will be able to seek for some nice runs owing to the true pitch and speedy outfield. With the new ball, bowlers could be in the picture.

The IPL final among Gujarat Titans and Rajasthan Royals is about all of this and more. It’s about two captains who are minefields of potential in their own way, one squad that has defied all odds and the other aiming to finish a loop that began 15 years back.

Gujarat, one of two new T20 teams this season, won the league phase and smashed Rajasthan in the qualifier on Tuesday to get to the final, which will be played at their home field in Ahmedabad.

The Hardik Pandya-led team has developed into a terrifying force in the 10-team league with to the team’s stability and reliability.

Rajasthan’s batting, on the other hand, has been largely reliant on Jos Buttler, who is definitely the highest scorer after a season-high four hundreds.

Rajasthan, who advanced to the final after defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore in the second qualifier on Friday, would be feeling more than just payback.

The team lead by Sanju Samson is hoping to win the trophy as a homage to former captain Shane Warne, who guided them to their first IPL championship in 2008.