IPL 2020: Full Schedule out, MI to face CSK in blockbuster season-opener

The IPL Governing Council has announced the schedule for IPL 2020. “The season will kickstart on 19th September in Abu Dhabi with a blockbuster clash between defending champions Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings,” said a statement.

After the tournament opener on Saturday, Dubai will host its first game on Sunday when Delhi Capitals take on Kings XI Punjab followed by the third match on Monday between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Then, the IPL action will shift to Sharjah on Tuesday, 22nd September where Rajasthan Royals will host Chennai Super Kings.

There will be 10 double-headers with the first match starting at 3:30PM IST. All evening matches will start at 7:30PM IST. In all, 24 matches will be held in Dubai, 20 in Abu Dhabi, and 12 in Sharjah.



IPL 2020 begins on September 19 and the final of the tournament is confirmed to be played on November 10. It will be for the first time that the final will be played on a weekday. The matches will be played across three venues: Abu Dhabi, Sharjah and Dubai.


You might also like