IPL 2020 Eliminator: David Warner caught behind dismissal divides opinion

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 has yet another controversial decision related to David Warner’s dismissal on Friday, during the elimination match of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) after winning the toss decided to field first. The franchise bowled fantastically to restrict the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) batting to a 131/7.


Mohammed Siraj’s bowling in the sixth over troubled David Warner as he was found to be dismissed for a caught behind. Although the opening decision was not out but, the third umpire upon RCB’S review decided that there was enough contact with David Warner’s glove and decided it was an out.

The decision has given rise to, many thoughts and some commentators believed that there was no contact with the ball for it to be found to be a caught behind.


David Warner exited for 17 off 17 balls, leaving Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) on 43/ 2 after 5.4 overs.

During the opening match, the Hyderabad based franchise started off well by sending both the openers, Virat Kohli and Devdutt Padikkal. Jason Holder and AB de Villiers took the team past the 120-run mark.