IPL 2020: Dhawan, Bumrah and Rabada will try to claim orange and purple caps in the final between Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians

The final of the Dream11 IPL 2020 is all set be played between Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians on Tuesday at Dubai. Delhi Capitals have reached the finale for the very time ever, whereas Mumbai Indians look to defend their title and claim their 5th IPL trophy.

The race for the Orange and Purple cap winners is also set to be concluded in the final. While Shikhar Dhawan will look to play a splendid knock and overtake KL Rahul on the orange cap list, Jasprit Bumrah and Kagiso Rabada will battle against each other to claim the purple cap. Shikhar Dhawan has scored 603 runs so far and needs to score a further 68 runs in the final to go past KL Rahul on the orange cap list who has scored 670 runs. As far as the race for the purple cap is concerned, Kagiso Rabada claimed the no.1 spot with 4 wickets against SRH in qualifier 2 and now has 29 wickets in the tournament followed by Bumrah who has 27 wickets in the tournament so far and has played couple of games less than his successor. If Bumrah and Rabada finish the tournament on the same number of wickets, the purple cap will be won by the Mumbai star as he has played lesser number of games. On the other hand, if Dhawan ends up on the same number of runs as KL Rahul, the orange cap will be retained by the latter having played less games.


All the 3 players have never won the orange and purple cap in the previous seasons and hence will be extra motivated to achieve the personal milestone in their career. Having said that, all three of them would rather put their hands on the IPL trophy than any other accolade.