GT in IPL 2023: Top six hitters in Gujarat Titans

In 2022, Gujarat Titans participated in their debut Indian Premier League season, comprising of a talented player lineup and under the captaincy of experienced all-rounder Hardik Pandya, who had previously won four IPL titles with Mumbai Indians. Notable players in their squad included David Miller, Shubman Gill, Mohammad Shami, and Rashid Khan. Despite having such a strong team, it was unexpected that they would emerge victorious on the final day of their debut year, surprising many with their achievement.

IPL 2023 Gujarat Titans Full Players List:


  • Captain: Hardik Pandya
  • Batsmen: Abhinav Manohar, David Miller, Kane Williamson, Sai Sudharshan, Shubman Gill
  • Bowlers: Alzarri Joseph, Darshan Nalkande, Jayant Yadav, Joshua Little, Mohammad Shami, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmad, Odeon Smith, Pradeep Sangwan, Rashid Khan, Shivam Mavi, Yash Dayal
  • All-rounders: Hardik Pandya, Rahul Tewatia, Sai Kishore, Vijay Shankar
  • Wicket keepers: Matthew Wade, Srikar Bharat, Urvil Patel, Wriddhiman Saha

Amongst these players Hardik Pandya and Rahul Tewatia and two of the best six hitters who can smash massive hits over the rope.

David Miller and Mathew Wade are some of the overseas perfectionists whom the management can rely when “impossible target is needed” in less overs because of their significant shot selections.