DC in IPL 2023: Best bowler in Delhi Capitals who can change game anytime

The Indian Premier League is set to gear up for its 16th season but the search for trophy still continues as Delhi Capitals hope to get better after a tough loss last year.

Noticeably, after the franchise owners decided to change the team’s name from Delhi Daredevils to Delhi Capitals, the team surprisingly showed improvement but is that enough?


After their regular skipper Rishabh Pant’s horrific accident, which keeps him away from cricket for at least a year or two, the franchise owners have put their faith on Australian veteran David Warner and more fortunately, have got back Dada a.k.a Sourav Ganguly’s guidance.

The bowling unit of Delhi Capitals seemed weak since the auctions ended and the fans hope that it will be significantly improved before the season starts.

Anrich Nortje is the bowler that most hitters in cricket fear facing. Nortje also has a stellar IPL reputation. In 30 games, he has taken 43 wickets at an average of 21.3. Nortje’s raw speed has the ability to startle batters. Breakthroughs are also recognised for his body line tactics. Nortje plays a key role for the Delhi Capitals and is a fixture for the South African team.

“Anrich Nortje – fit, available and raring to go. Then Mustafizur Rahman, Lungi Ngidi, Chetan Sakariya, Khaleel Ahmed, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Mukesh Kumar and Ishant Sharma. They also have Pravin Dubey, Vicky Ostwal and Aman Khan. This team will not have a problem of bowlers,” Aakash Chopra stated in of the interviews.

In a single SA20 competition, Nortje bowled the most deliveries at 145 kph or faster. Both pundits and viewers praised his delivery to Tim David’s castle. He is in excellent condition right now and is anticipated to perform amazingly in the upcoming IPL 2023.

With his slashing speed, the Proteas pacer is predicted to trouble the batters in the IPL.

DC Full Squad:
David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Ripal Patel, Rovman Powell, Sarfaraz Khan, Yash Dhull, Mitchell Marsh, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Chetan Sakariya, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Khaleel Ahmed, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Aman Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Praveen Dubey, Vicky Ostwal, Ishant Sharma, Phil Salt, Mukesh Kumar, Manish Pandey, Rilee Rossouw.