IndW vs EngW Live: England won the toss and elected to field first | Business Upturn

IndW vs EngW Live: England won the toss and elected to field first


After a historic draw at a one-off Test match against England women, the Indian women’s are aiming to clinch the ODI series against them. Today is the first ODI between Indian women and English women. England captain Heather Knight won the toss and elected to field first. Indian women got a chance to set up a good total and defend the English women.

The teams of both England and India are announced. The line-up of Indian women’s team: Smriti Madhana, Shafali Verma, Punam Raut, skipper Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey, Jhulan Goswami, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Pooja Vastrakar and Ekta Bisht. On the other side, the English line-up: Tammy Beaumont, Lauren Winfield, skipper Heather Knight, Nat Sciver, Amy Jones, Sophia Dunkley, Katherine Brunt, Sarah Glenn, Sophie Ecclestone, Anya Shrubsole and Kate Cross.

Shafali Verma and Smriti Mandhana opened the innings. In the fourth over and fourth ball, Katherine Brunt dismissed Shafali Verma scoring 15 runs from 14 balls. Shafali Verma was caught by Anya Shrubsole. As India loses its first wicket at 23 runs. Punam Raut has stepped into the crease to join Smriti Madhana. India’s score is 24 runs with the loss of one wicket. Punam Raut played 14 balls with one run and Smiriti Madhan is at nine runs from playing 18 balls.