Indian cricket team to tour South Africa in all-format series at year end

Team India will visit South Africa for a Test, ODI and T20 series later this year starting on the 17th of December 2021 to the 26th of January 2022

India will be landing in South Africa for an all-format cricketing series that is scheduled to begin on the 17th of December 2021. The series shall include three ICC World Test Championships which will be followed by three ODIs on the 11th of January 2022 and five T20Is on the 19th of January 2022.


“It is wonderful in these challenging times that there will such high-quality cricket being played on our shores. This includes a full tour by India across all three formats,” said the Director of Cricket of South Africa (CSA) Graeme Smith as reported by the Indian Express. 


South Africa’s sessions at home turf see them play from November 2021 to April 2022 that shall also feature games against Bangladesh and the Netherlands for the men’s teams and a white-ball series clash against the West Indies for the women’s team.


Complete scheduled fixtures for India tour of South Africa 2021-22: 



1st Test in Johannesburg – 17th to 21st December

2nd Test in Centurion – 26th to 30th December

3rd Test in Johannesburg – 3rd to 7th January


1st ODI in Paarl – 11th January

2nd ODI in Cape Town – 14th January

3rd ODI in Cape Town – 16th January


1st T20I in Cape Town – 19th January

2nd T20I in Cape Town – 21st January

3rd T20I in Paarl – 23rd January

4th T20I in Paarl – 26th January

Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time