India vs New Zealand 2023: ODIs and T20Is schedule, timing, squads, telecast, live streaming details | Business Upturn

India vs New Zealand 2023: ODIs and T20Is schedule, timing, squads, telecast, live streaming details


The multi-format white-ball series between Team India and New Zealand is scheduled to start on January 18 at home. Three One-Day Internationals and three Twenty20 Internationals are part of the tour, which runs through February 1.

With their outstanding performance in the recently concluded home series against Sri Lanka, the Indian team will be very confident. The Men in Blue recorded a 3-0 whitewash in the 50-over format while winning the T20I series 2-1. The Kiwis, on the other hand, are also playing well right now, having beaten Pakistan 2-1 in their most recent ODI series.

The squads for the New Zealand series have been revealed by the new selection committee. The main development is Prithvi Shaw’s comeback in T20s. Sanju Samson, Ravindra Jadeja, and Jasprit Bumrah are still unable to join the squad due to their respective injuries. KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, and Virat Kohli are still not included in the squads.

The shortest format is still in charge thanks to Hardik Pandya. Sanju Samson, who suffered an injury during the first T20I against Sri Lanka, is still out of commission, but Jitesh Sharma has been able to keep his place. Harshal Patel was not included in the team that played Sri Lanka.

T20I squad:Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.

KL Rahul and Axar Patel’s inability to play in the ODIs and T20Is due to family obligations was confirmed by the selectors. As a result, Kuldeep Yadav is selected for the T20I squad while KS Bharat and Shahbaz Ahmed are included in the ODI squad. Pacer Arshdeep Singh has been replaced in the ODI squad by Shardul Thakur, who was inactive against Sri Lanka.

ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

The first ODI of the India vs New Zealand series will be played on January 18 at Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium. The complete schedule is listed below:

India vs New Zealand ODIs:

1st ODI | 18 January |1:30 PM- Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

2nd ODI | 21 January | 1:30 PM- Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur

3rd ODI | 24 January | 1:30 PM- Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

India vs New Zealand T20Is:

1st T20I | 27 January | 7:30 PM- JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi

2nd T20I | 29 January | 7:30 PM- Ekana Sports City, Lucknow

3rd T20I | 1 February | 7:30 PM- Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

India vs New Zealand 2023 Telecast and Live Streaming Details:

India’s Star Sports Network will broadcast every ODI and T20I game between India and New Zealand. The same event will be streamed live on the Disney+ Hotstar website and mobile app.