India Dominated South Africa To Start The T20I Series By 1-0

India defeated South Africa by 8 wickets to start the T20I series by a lead of 1-0

After winning the T20I series with Australia, India continued to dominate South Africa in the first game of the T20I series.

India took a lead in the series by 1-0 after defeating South Africa by 8 wickets.


It was just not the batters who completely took control of the match but also the bowlers who restricted Temba Bavuma and his boys for a very low-scoring total.

The South Africans scored just 106 losing 8 wickets in the first 20 overs. India’s younger seamer Arshdeep Sing who was recently in controversy for his bowling and dropping of a really important catch made a promising comeback with three huge wickets.

Arshdeep departed the dangerous Quinton De Kock (1)  followed by both David Miller and Tristan Stubbs for a duck. Whereas Harshal Patel and Deepak Chahar took two wickets each.

The batters didn’t have much hassle ahead of them.  India lost its skipper Rohit Sharma for a duck and Virat Kohli (3) just after the power play reducing India to 17/2.

However, South Africa’s hope we’re crushed when SuryaKumar Yadav (50*) and KL Rahul (51) took matters into their hand and completely dominated the match.

Sky played an accelerating inning by scoring 50 in just 33 balls with an impressive strike rate of 151.51 whereas, KL Rahul played a supportive innings adding another fifty in his bank of runs.

India won their first T20 game with 3 overs left to bowled and eight wickets in hand.