India defeats Sri Lanka by 3 wickets in their 2nd ODI series | Business Upturn

India defeats Sri Lanka by 3 wickets in their 2nd ODI series

India defeats Sri Lanka in their stunning 2nd ODI with three wickets (277/7) where Indians needed 276 runs to seize a defensible lead in the series.


India overcomes Sri Lanka in their dramatical 2nd ODI by 3 wickets 277/7 to take a protected 2-0 lead in the three-match series.

Dasun Shanka, the skipper from Sri Lanka chose to bat first against India in the second ODI after winning the toss where Avishka Fernando along with Bhanuka commenced the innings for their side while Bhuvneshwar Kumar started for India with the ball and earned 3/54 and Yuzvendra Chahal with 3/50 in 10 overs.

Sri Lanka made 275/9 after they decided to bat first winning the toss against the Blues in the second One-day International. Avishka Fernando opened the match scoring 50 runs in 71 balls and Charith Asalanka made top-scoring 65 runs in 68 deliveries.

India renounced its first wicket as Wanindu Hasaranga strike and ended Prithvi Shaw’s journey on the pitch at 13 followed by Ishan Kishan’s departure as Indian’s second loss attempted by Kasun Rajitha who got rid of him and set the opponents in trouble.

Yet again, Hasaranga came up with another wicket and this time of Shikhar Dhawan as he left the pitch at 29 while India was left with 65/3 already. Manish Pandey was run out at 37 by Dasun Shanaka who hit the stump and ended the Indian side’s mission of the crease as their 4th wicket at 116 runs with other back to back wickets including Hardik Pandya’s by captain Shanaka.

Suryakumar Yadav attained his maiden ODI fifty and provided in keeping India alive but finished instants after his half-century as his side’s 6th loss by Lakshan Sandakan followed by Kunal Pandya’s cost at 35 as Hasaranga took his third wicket and seventh of the game at 193 and this was it. The trouble for Sri Lanka started where Deepak Chahar, in an essential knock provided a maiden ODI fifty with an unbeaten 69 to contribute to his side’s win with 3 wickets. Deepak Chahar remained not out on 69 off 82 balls.

India’s Starting XI: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav.