India announced the squad for two tests against England

India announced the squad for the first two tests against England starting from 5 February 2021. The matches are scheduled for 5 Feb-9 Feb (First Test) and 13 Feb-17 Feb (Second Test). India will play the Test series consists of 4 matches at their home.

Captain Virat Kohli, Ishant Sharma, and Hardik Pandya are back in the team and looking forward to contributing to the game. Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, and Mohammad Siraj who did the splendid job against Australia in their home ground are retained in the team. The young talent and opener Shubhman Gill is also retained his place because of his fabulous performance in the Border-Gavaskar trophy.

Ravichandran Ashwin and Jasprit Bumrah who were injured before the Gabba Test are back in the team and hopefully playing for the countryside. Axar Patel also got the opportunity to showcase his talent against English batsmen.

KS Bharat, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shahbaz Nadeem, and Rahul Chahar have been named four stand-byes who will be inducted into the squad in case of anyone from the main squad was to be replaced.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More