IND vs WI: Can Rohit Sharma-led team India maintain its winning streak? | Business Upturn

IND vs WI: Can Rohit Sharma-led team India maintain its winning streak?


The blues will aim to raise the bar and force the hosts to lose another game after convincingly dominating the first T20I. Skipper Rohit Sharma appears to lead from the front as both his on-field leadership and his bat speak volumes about his all-around play.

Expectations might be high for Shreyas Iyer and Hardik Pandya, who failed to perform in the first T20I, and considering the fact that Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, and even Deepak Hooda await their call in the playing XI, it is a must-perform game for the duo (Hardik and Shreyas).

Arshdeep Singh is a fresh face for the blues’ bowling unit, and his contributions with the ball may put pressure on the selectors to give him a spot on Australia’s trip for the ICC T20 World Cup.


Ravichandran Ashwin, the experimental spinner’s return in the league’s shortest format has been a good voyage, and with the T20 World Cup and Asia Cup approaching on the calendar, the spinner might have availability for himself.

WI Squad: Kyle Mayers, Shamarh Brooks, Jason Holder, Nicholas Pooran(w/c), Rovman Powell, Shimron Hetmyer, Akeal Hosein, Odean Smith, Keemo Paul, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy, Hayden Walsh, Devon Thomas, Brandon King, Romario Shepherd, Dominic Drakes

India’s squad: Rohit Sharma(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Axar Patel, Deepak Hooda, Avesh Khan, Ishan Kishan, Kuldeep Yadav, Sanju Samson