IND vs SA Live: Rohit Sharma becomes the first Indian player to play 400 T20Is


Rohit Sharma is the first cricketer from India to play in 400 T20 matches. While leading Team India against South Africa in the second T20I on Sunday, he makes his 400th appearance. The gifted Mumbai native made his 20-over cricket debut against Baroda in an Inter State Twenty-20 game in April 2007.

South African skipper Bavuma called the toss and opts to field after winning the flip. South Africa makes one change as they call in Ngidi in place of Shamsi.

India (Playing XI): KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(w), Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Arshdeep Singh

South Africa (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), Temba Bavuma(c), Rilee Rossouw, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi