IND vs NZ T20 2023: Prithvi Shaw earns international call as India announces squad for the upcoming T20 series

India recently announced squad for the upcoming T20 series against New Zealand who will be touring India soon after India completed hosting Sri Lanka.

The Indian T20I team has selected Prithvi Shaw for the upcoming home series against New Zealand. Shaw has been in brilliant form on the domestic circuit and most recently scored 379 runs in a Ranji Trophy match. One of the top run scorers in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy this year was Shaw.


It is now appropriate for Prithvi Shaw to play for India. Impressive domestic performances have compelled the India Team selectors to include him in the India squad for the upcoming India vs. New Zealand T20 series, after he had been absent from the National team for nearly two years. He was able to open the door and add his name to the Indian Team thanks to his most recent triple century in the Ranji Trophy.

T20I squad:Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.

Also Read: kND vs SL: Hardik Pandya continues to lead team India in the T20Is with Suryakumar Yadav being the deputy for the upcoming series